Wisconsin Lutheran Chapel logo

Sunday Sermon Series

Time to Acts - Learn from the Early Church

The First Mission Tour

Sunday, May 26 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Paul and Barnabas were commissioned to take the gospel to the world. They proclaimed Jesus on Cyprus and Asia Minor.

What Jesus Does Now

Thursday, May 30 at 6:30 p.m., livestream at 6:30 p.m. (special Ascension service)

After spending 40 days with his disciples, the resurrected Jesus ascended to heaven. His work on earth was done, but his work for us continues.

God Overcomes Our Hardships

Sunday, June 2 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Paul and Barnabas encouraged the churches that going through hardships was a necessity in life. But another certainty they could cling to—God would be with them through it all and bring them to an eternal victory.

The Gospel Kept Pure

Sunday, June 9 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Acts 15 presents a pivotal moment in the history of Christianity. How is a person saved? God led the Jerusalem Council to see and proclaim that salvation comes by faith apart from the Law.

A New Continent

Sunday, June 16 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

The mission continues to a new continent and new cities. Exciting and diverse ministry opportunities met Paul in this new place. More importantly, God’s amazing power continued to display itself in all these locations.

The Unknown Made Known

Sunday, June 23 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

In a city entrenched in idolatry, Paul turned the Greeks from their various idols and gods and pointed them to the one true God. Making known the unknown is something we too have the privilege of doing here in Madison!

God’s Power Over All Things

Sunday, June 30 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Christianity was on trial, but God intervened. God gave Paul and he gives us the courage to know that nothing can stop his word. His love endures forever.

The Living God vs Mute Idols

Sunday, July 7 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

The third mission journey brought new opportunities for the gospel, especially in Ephesus. God demonstrates the worthlessness of idols and the miraculous blessings of the truth.

Stay Alert in Church

Sunday, July 14 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

The Threat of Persecution

Sunday, July 21 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Our Citizenship in Heaven

Sunday, July 28 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

A Plot Uncovered

Sunday, August 4 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Faith on Trial

Sunday, August 11 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

Shipwrecked!

Sunday, August 18 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.

To the Ends of the Earth

Sunday, August 25 at 10:00 a.m., livestream at 10:00 a.m.