Wisconsin Lutheran Chapel logo

God’s Word for You - Devotion Archive

March 2020

Mark 9:5-7 Listen to him
Friday, March 27

Mark 9:1-4 The Transfiguration
Thursday, March 26

Mark 8:36-38 Ashamed
Wednesday, March 25

Mark 8:34-35 Pick up your cross
Tuesday, March 24

Mark 8:31-33 Get behind me, Satan
Monday, March 23

Mark 8:27-30 The Christ
Saturday, March 21

Mark 8:22-26 Like trees walking
Friday, March 20

Mark 8:14-21 Talking of yeast…
Thursday, March 19

Mark 8:9b-13 No sign will be given
Wednesday, March 18

Mark 8:6-9a Four thousand fed
Tuesday, March 17

Mark 8:1-5 Four thousand hungry
Monday, March 16

Proverbs 27:1 what a day may bring
Saturday, March 14

Acts 10:44-48 Speaking in tongues
Friday, March 13

Acts 10:41-43 Forgiveness in Jesus’ name
Thursday, March 12

Acts 10:39-40 The cross in the crosshairs
Wednesday, March 11

Acts 10:34-38 The tyranny of the devil
Tuesday, March 10

Acts 10:27-33 In the house of a foreigner
Monday, March 9

Matthew 5:11-12 Like Moonlight
Saturday, March 7

Acts 10:23b-26 Venerating the saints
Friday, March 6

Acts 10:21-23a The kosher conundrum
Thursday, March 5

Acts 10:17-20 The Holy Spirit speaks
Wednesday, March 4

Acts 10:13-16 Kill and eat
Tuesday, March 3

Acts 10:11-12 Pigs in a blanket
Monday, March 2

February 2020

Proverbs 26:27-28 False teachers
Saturday, February 29

Acts 10:9-11 A vision and a sail
Friday, February 28

Acts 10:7-8 Church fellowship
Thursday, February 27

Acts 10:5-6 The angels of God
Wednesday, February 26

Acts 10:3-4 A vision
Tuesday, February 25

Acts 10:1-2 Giving alms
Monday, February 24

Proverbs 26:22-26 The whispers of a gossip
Saturday, February 22

Acts 9:40-43 Tabitha, get up
Friday, February 21

Acts 9:39 Shirts and dresses
Thursday, February 20

Acts 9:37-38 The death of a Christian woman
Wednesday, February 19

Acts 9:36 Buttons and buttonholes
Tuesday, February 18

Acts 9:32-35 A man named Aeneas
Monday, February 17

Proverbs 26:20-21 As wood is to fire
Saturday, February 15

Proverbs 26:18-19 Like a madman
Friday, February 14

Proverbs 26:17 Someone who grabs a wild dog by the ears
Thursday, February 13

Proverbs 26:16 Be willing to listen
Wednesday, February 12

Acts 9:30-31 A time of peace
Tuesday, February 11

Acts 9:28-29 Speaking boldly
Thursday, February 6

Acts 9:26-27 Barnabas and Paul
Wednesday, February 5

Acts 9:23-25 In a basket
Tuesday, February 4

Acts 9:21-22 The synagogue
Monday, February 3

Proverbs 26:12-15 The lazy man
Saturday, February 1

January 2020

Acts 9:19b-20 Immediately he preached the Christ
Friday, January 31

Acts 9:17-19a Something like flakes fell
Thursday, January 30

Acts 9:13-16 Saints
Wednesday, January 29

Acts 9:10-12 The vision of Ananias
Tuesday, January 28

Acts 9:8-9 Saul enters Damascus
Monday, January 27

Proverbs 26:6-11
Saturday, January 25

Acts 9:3-7 Why are you persecuting me?
Friday, January 24

Acts 9:1-2 Breathing out threats and murder
Thursday, January 23

Acts 8:39-40 Philip is carried off
Wednesday, January 22

Acts 8:36-38 The eunuch is baptized
Tuesday, January 21

Acts 8:32-35 That very passage of Scripture
Monday, January 20

Proverbs 26:1-5 The fool and his folly
Saturday, January 18

Acts 8:29-31 The external gospel
Friday, January 17

Acts 8:26-28 Sitting in his chariot reading
Thursday, January 16

Acts 8:24-25 Many villages of the Samaritans
Wednesday, January 15

Acts 8:20-23 The bonds of unrighteousness
Tuesday, January 14

Acts 8:18-19 He offered them money
Monday, January 13

Psalm 48:8-14 The City of God
Saturday, January 11

Acts 8:14-17 The blessings of baptism
Friday, January 10

Acts 8:12-13 He believed and was baptized
Thursday, January 9

Acts 8:9-11 Magic and magical arts
Wednesday, January 8

Acts 8:5-8 Let me be there
Tuesday, January 7

Acts 8:2-4 The good news
Monday, January 6

Psalm 48:1-7 The city of our God
Saturday, January 4

Acts 7:57-8:1 A stoning
Friday, January 3

Acts 7:54-56 to gnash their teeth
Thursday, January 2

Acts 7:51-53 You always resist the Holy Spirit
Wednesday, January 1