Wisconsin Lutheran Chapel logo

God’s Word for You - Devotion Archive

October 2021

Numbers 20:18-22 When I disagree with my government
Friday, October 22

Numbers 20:14-17 A test on Edom’s doorstep
Thursday, October 21

Numbers 20:12-13 The sin at Meribah
Wednesday, October 20

Numbers 20:2-11 Moses and the rock
Tuesday, October 19

Numbers 20:1 Miriam
Monday, October 18

Mark 2:15-17 That sinners would repent
Saturday, October 16

Numbers 19:19-22 like a bug zapper
Friday, October 15

Numbers 19:17-18 Sprinkled Water and “Holy Water”
Thursday, October 14

Numbers 19:11-16 Contact with a body
Wednesday, October 13

Numbers 19:7-10 Their washing and ours
Tuesday, October 12

Numbers 19:1-6 The red heifer is burned
Monday, October 11

Mark 2:13-14 The Levite
Saturday, October 9

Numbers 18:25-32 The tithe of tithes
Friday, October 8

Numbers 18:20-24 Trust
Thursday, October 7

Numbers 18:17-19 The salt of the covenant
Wednesday, October 6

Numbers 18:8-16 The flock looks after its shepherd
Tuesday, October 5

Numbers 18:1-7 The gift of service
Monday, October 4

Mark 2:5-7 The Son of Man heals
Saturday, October 2

Numbers 17:8-13 Aaron’s budding staff
Friday, October 1

September 2021

Numbers 17:1-7 A miracle is promised
Thursday, September 30

Numbers 16:41-50 The whole kit and caboodle
Wednesday, September 29

Numbers 16:36-40 Plates of rebellion
Tuesday, September 28

Numbers 16:28-35 The earth opened its mouth and swallowed
Monday, September 27

Mark 2:5-7 faith and forgiveness
Saturday, September 25

Numbers 16:23-27 Unrepentance
Friday, September 24

Numbers 16:16-22 Prayer on behalf of sinners
Thursday, September 23

Numbers 16:12-15 Cowardly rebels
Wednesday, September 22

Numbers 16:5-11 Sedition
Tuesday, September 21

Numbers 16:1-4 Korah’s rebellion begins
Monday, September 20

Mark 2:1-4 Digging through the roof
Saturday, September 18

Psalm 90:12-17 Establish the work of our hands
Friday, September 17

Psalm 90:13 You shall surpass every joy
Thursday, September 16

Psalm 90:12 tomorrow’s tomorrows
Wednesday, September 15

Psalm 90:9-11 seventy years or eighty
Monday, September 13

Mark 1:43-45 driving Jesus away
Saturday, September 11

Psalm 90:5-8 sin and death
Friday, September 10

Psalm 90:1-4 from eternity to eternity
Thursday, September 9

Numbers 15:37-41 Tassels and crosses
Wednesday, September 8

Numbers 15:32-36 An unbeliever stoned
Tuesday, September 7

Numbers 15:27-31 Intentional and unintentional sins
Monday, September 6

Mark 1:40-42 A man healed
Saturday, September 4

Numbers 15:22-26 Sins of not knowing
Friday, September 3

Numbers 15:17-21 Firstfruits
Thursday, September 2

Numbers 15:8-16 Fellowship then and now
Wednesday, September 1

August 2021

Numbers 15:1-7 Mercy and sacrifice
Tuesday, August 31

Numbers 14:36-45 Going against the Lord’s command
Monday, August 30

Mark 1:35-39 To Galilee with the Gospel
Saturday, August 28

Numbers 14:26-35 Condemned for Forty Years
Friday, August 27

Numbers 14:17-25 The command to turn back
Thursday, August 26

Numbers 14:10-16 Behold, he prays!
Wednesday, August 25

Numbers 14:1-9 Crisis at Kadesh
Tuesday, August 24

Numbers 13:30-33 A bad report
Monday, August 23

Mark 1:32-34 demons
Saturday, August 21

Numbers 13:26-29 Giants and Canaanites
Friday, August 20

Numbers 13:21-25 Grace carried on a pole
Thursday, August 19

Numbers 13:17-20 The spies enter Canaan
Wednesday, August 18

Numbers 13:1-16 Twelve spies
Tuesday, August 17

Numbers 12:10-16 Miriam’s leprosy
Monday, August 16

Mark 1:29-31 The mother of Peter’s wife
Saturday, August 14

Numbers 12:4-9 The Lord’s anger burned
Friday, August 13

Numbers 12:1-3 Moses the humble man
Thursday, August 12

Numbers 11:31-35 Graves of the Greedy
Wednesday, August 11

Numbers 11:26-30 Using gifts
Tuesday, August 10

Numbers 11:18-25 The seventy
Monday, August 9

Mark 1:25-26 With authority
Saturday, August 7

Numbers 11:10-17 Getting help
Friday, August 6

Numbers 11:4-9 Manna
Thursday, August 5

Numbers 11:1-3 The fiery wrath of God
Wednesday, August 4

Numbers 10:33-36 A benediction
Tuesday, August 3

Numbers 10:29-32 Moses’ brother-in-law
Monday, August 2

July 2021

Mark 1:25-26 With a shriek
Saturday, July 31

Numbers 10:11-28 Israel on the move
Friday, July 30

Numbers 10:8-10 War and killing
Thursday, July 29

Numbers 10:1-7 Trumpets
Wednesday, July 28

Numbers 9:18-23 The cloud
Tuesday, July 27

Numbers 9:15-17 The Glory of the Lord
Monday, July 26

Mark 1:23-24 Cauldrons and pits of hell
Saturday, July 24

Numbers 9:9-14 Passover and Supper
Friday, July 23

Numbers 9:1-8 The Second Passover
Thursday, July 22

Numbers 8:23-26 Retirement and the 4th Commandment
Wednesday, July 21

Numbers 8:12-22 Holiness and obedience
Tuesday, July 20

Numbers 8:5-11 For original sin
Monday, July 19

Mark 1:21-22 Amazing teaching
Saturday, July 17

Numbers 8:1-4 The eternal flame
Friday, July 16

Numbers 7:89 Moses and the curtain
Thursday, July 15

Numbers 7:84-88 The arithmetic of salvation
Wednesday, July 14

Numbers 7:10-83 The dedication
Tuesday, July 13

Numbers 7:1-9 Covered wagons
Monday, July 12

Mark 1:16-20 Send them pastors
Saturday, July 10

Numbers 6:26b, 27 Peace
Friday, July 9

Numbers 6:26a God’s favor
Thursday, July 8

Numbers 6:25b Grace
Wednesday, July 7

Numbers 6:25a His face shines on you
Tuesday, July 6

Numbers 6:24b The LORD keep you…
Monday, July 5

Mark 1:14-15 Repent and believe
Saturday, July 3

Numbers 6:22-24 The Lord bless you…
Friday, July 2

Numbers 6:18-21 The Nazirite (Part 6)
Thursday, July 1

June 2021

Numbers 6:13-17 The Nazirite (Part 5)
Wednesday, June 30

Numbers 6:9-12 The Nazirite (Part 4)
Tuesday, June 29

Numbers 6:6-8 The Nazirite (Part 3)
Monday, June 28

Mark 1:12-13 The Temptation
Saturday, June 26

Numbers 6:5 The Nazirite (Part 2)
Friday, June 25

Numbers 6:1-4 The Nazirite (Part 1)
Thursday, June 24

Numbers 5:27-31 A Test for Jealousy (Part 4)
Wednesday, June 23

Numbers 5:23-26 A Test for Jealousy (Part 3)
Tuesday, June 22

Numbers 5:16-22 A Test for Jealousy (Part 2)
Monday, June 21

Mark 1:9-11 The baptism of our Lord
Saturday, June 19

Numbers 5:11-15 A Test for Jealousy (Part 1)
Friday, June 18

Numbers 5:5-10 About guilt
Thursday, June 17

Numbers 5:1-4 Send away the unclean
Wednesday, June 16

Numbers 4:29-37 Serve without compulsion
Tuesday, June 15

Numbers 4:21-33 we each have a task
Monday, June 14

Malachi 2:1-2 (Revisited)
Saturday, June 12

Numbers 4:16-20 Holy responsibilities
Friday, June 11

Numbers 4:12-15 The holy things
Thursday, June 10

Numbers 4:7-11 The Holy Place
Wednesday, June 9

Numbers 4:1-6 The Ark is covered
Tuesday, June 8

Numbers 3:44-51 He IS
Monday, June 7

Mark 1:7-8 the strap of his sandals
Saturday, June 5

Numbers 3:38-43 Our redemption
Friday, June 4

Numbers 3:33-37 The framework of worship
Thursday, June 3

Numbers 3:27-32 The furniture of worship
Wednesday, June 2

Numbers 3:20b-26 The fabric of worship
Tuesday, June 1

May 2021

Numbers 3:11-20a Christ foreshadowed
Monday, May 31

Mark 1:6 Strange clothes, strange food
Saturday, May 29

Numbers 3:5-10 The work of the Levites
Friday, May 28

Numbers 3:1-4 The priests
Thursday, May 27

Numbers 2:10-34 The camp
Wednesday, May 26

Numbers 2:1-9 Law and Gospel
Tuesday, May 25

Numbers 1:47-54 Death near the Tabernacle
Monday, May 24

Mark 1:5 John’s baptism
Saturday, May 22

Numbers 1:32-46 Northern and Western tribes
Friday, May 21

Numbers 1:17-31 Eastern and Southern tribes
Thursday, May 20

Numbers 1:5b-16 Obedience to authority
Wednesday, May 19

Numbers 1:2-5a The command to count
Tuesday, May 18

Numbers 1:1 In the Wilderness
Monday, May 17

Mark 1:3 baptism for the forgiveness of sins
Monday, May 17

Malachi 4:6 the hearts of children
Friday, May 14

Malachi 4:5 the great and fearful day
Thursday, May 13

Malachi 4:4 Remember
Wednesday, May 12

Malachi 4:3 under the soles of your feet
Tuesday, May 11

Malachi 4:2 the sun of righteousness
Monday, May 10

Mark 1:2-3 A voice of one calling
Saturday, May 8

Malachi 4:1 root and branch
Friday, May 7

Malachi 3:17-18 God’s treasured possession
Thursday, May 6

Malachi 3:16 A Book of Remembrance
Wednesday, May 5

Malachi 3:13-15 What’s the point?
Tuesday, May 4

Malachi 3:11-12 promises and oomf
Monday, May 3

Mark 1:1 The Beginning
Saturday, May 1

April 2021

Malachi 3:9-10 Robbing God of Tithes
Friday, April 30

Malachi 3:7-8 robbing God
Thursday, April 29

Malachi 3:6 God does not change
Wednesday, April 28

Malachi 3:5 occult arts and other sins
Tuesday, April 27

Malachi 3:3-4 he will purify the sons of Levi
Monday, April 26

Malachi 3:2 Bleach for my sin
Saturday, April 24

Psalm 101:3-8 The mirror
Friday, April 23

Psalm 101:1-2 The Eisenhower Box
Thursday, April 22

Proverbs 30:32-33 put your hand over your mouth
Wednesday, April 21

Proverbs 30:29-31 mirabilia
Tuesday, April 20

Proverbs 30:24-28 small but wise
Monday, April 19

Malachi 3:1 The one you desire
Saturday, April 17

Proverbs 30:21-23 a bellyfull
Friday, April 16

Proverbs 30:20 the way of an adulteress
Thursday, April 15

Proverbs 30:18-19 too amazing for me
Wednesday, April 14

Proverbs 30:17 Eaten by vultures
Tuesday, April 13

Proverbs 30:15-16 Daughters of the leech
Monday, April 12

Malachi 2:17 Can the Pope be Contradicted?
Saturday, April 10

Proverbs 30:10-14 One generation
Friday, April 9

Proverbs 30:7-9 Ten Commandments in two questions
Thursday, April 8

Proverbs 30:5-6 The flawless infallible Word
Wednesday, April 7

Proverbs 30:2-4 the skeptic and creation
Tuesday, April 6

Proverbs 30:1 A burden
Monday, April 5

Mark 10:45 A Ransom for Many
Saturday, April 3

Mark 10:41-44 servant of all
Friday, April 2

Mark 10:35-40 The cup and the baptism
Thursday, April 1

March 2021

Mark 10:32-34 Seven Holy Predictions
Wednesday, March 31

Mark 10:28-31 the last will be first
Tuesday, March 30

Mark 10:24-27 the eye of a needle
Monday, March 29

Malachi 2:15-16 I hate divorce
Saturday, March 27

Mark 10:20-23 treasure in heaven
Friday, March 26

Mark 10:17-19 A rich man’s poverty
Thursday, March 25

Mark 10:13-16 Let the little children come
Wednesday, March 24

Mark 10:9-12 Mankind and divorce
Tuesday, March 23

Mark 10:1-8 Jesus and divorce
Monday, March 22

Acts 28:30-31 The end
Saturday, March 20

Acts 28:23-28 ...then for the Gentile
Friday, March 19

Acts 28:17-22 First for the Jew…
Thursday, March 18

Acts 28:11-16 We arrived at Rome
Wednesday, March 17

Acts 28:7-10 the generosity of strangers
Tuesday, March 16

Acts 28:3-6 The snake on the beach
Monday, March 15

Malachi 2:13-14 Love and marriage
Saturday, March 13

Acts 28:1-2 Barbarian and Christian
Friday, March 12

Acts 27:42-44 Prayer, planks and flotsam
Thursday, March 11

Acts 27:39-41 The shipwreck
Wednesday, March 10

Acts 27:33-38, 276 souls
Tuesday, March 9

Acts 27:30-32 Anchors and lies
Monday, March 8

Malachi 2:11-12 mortal and venial sins
Saturday, March 6

Acts 27:27-29 twenty fathoms, fifteen fathoms…
Friday, March 5

Acts 27:21-26 The angel
Thursday, March 4

Acts 27:19-20 No hope of rescue
Wednesday, March 3

Acts 27:16-18 Jettison and Live
Tuesday, March 2

Acts 27:15 When We’re in Trouble
Monday, March 1

February 2021

Malachi 2:10 Keeping and breaking fellowship
Saturday, February 27

Acts 27:12-14 The Storm Begins
Friday, February 26

Acts 27:8-11 The Gales of November
Thursday, February 25

Acts 27:5-7 Out of our hands
Wednesday, February 24

Acts 27:1-4 The voyage to Rome begins
Tuesday, February 23

Acts 226:29-32 Law and Gospel in Acts 26
Monday, February 22

Malachi 2:7-9 Priests, faithful and unfaithful
Saturday, February 20

Acts 26:25-28 You’re trying to rush me
Friday, February 19

Acts 26:22-24 Jesus in the Prophets and Moses
Thursday, February 18

Acts 26:19-21
Wednesday, February 17

Acts 26:12-18 Don’t kick against the goads
Tuesday, February 16

Acts 26:9-11 Love your enemies
Monday, February 15

Malachi 2:5-6 Duties of the Priests
Saturday, February 13

Acts 26:4-8 I believe in the resurrection
Friday, February 12

Acts 26:1-3 Respect the gray head
Thursday, February 11

Acts 25:22-27 you will stand before governors and kings
Wednesday, February 10

Acts 25:13-21 Some dead man named Jesus
Tuesday, February 9

Acts 25:6-12 the appeal to Caesar
Monday, February 8

Malachi 2:3-4 Offal
Saturday, February 6

Acts 25:1-5 Under the pain of unjust suffering
Friday, February 5

Acts 24:22-27 Faith, righteousness, self-control, and the judgment to come
Thursday, February 4

Acts 24:17-21 Step by step by step
Wednesday, February 3

Acts 24:10-16 Christ alone
Tuesday, February 2

Acts 24:5b-9 Fake news
Monday, February 1

January 2021

Malachi 2:1-2 Blessings cursed
Saturday, January 30

Acts 24:1-5a God’s pest
Friday, January 29

Acts 23:31-35 In God’s hands
Thursday, January 28

Acts 23:25-30 A little lie
Wednesday, January 27

Acts 23:23-24 The blessings of government
Tuesday, January 26

Acts 23:17-22 The plot revealed
Monday, January 25

Malachi 1:12-16 Unworthy and worthy
Saturday, January 23

Acts 23:12-16 The conspiracy
Friday, January 22

Acts 23:11 Take courage
Thursday, January 21

Acts 23:6-10 Sad, you see
Wednesday, January 20

Acts 23:1-5 Shaky leaders
Tuesday, January 19

Acts 22:27-30 The hand of God
Monday, January 18

Malachi 1:11 The name of God
Saturday, January 16

Acts 22:22-26 Invoking our rights
Friday, January 15

Acts 22:14-21 Sent to the Gentiles by Jesus
Thursday, January 14

Acts 22:6-13 Recounting the road to Damascus
Wednesday, January 13

Acts 22:1-5 Chains for the Way
Tuesday, January 12

Acts 21:37-40 On the steps
Monday, January 11

Malachi 1:10 Mortal and Venial sins
Saturday, January 9

Acts 21:33-36 Danger on the stairs
Friday, January 8

Acts 21:30-32 Paul seized in the temple
Thursday, January 7

Acts 21:25-29 Everything blew up
Wednesday, January 6

Acts 21:22-24 Christian freedom
Tuesday, January 5

Acts 21:17-21 Jerusalem at last
Monday, January 4

Proverbs 29:25-27 The path of the upright
Saturday, January 2

Proverbs 29:21-24 The pampering, the proud, the angry, and the accomplice
Friday, January 1