Wisconsin Lutheran Chapel logo

God’s Word for You - Devotion Archive

May 2019

Proverbs 24:28-29 Do you deceive with your lips?
Wednesday, May 22

Proverbs 24:23b-27 like a kiss on the lips
Tuesday, May 21

Proverbs 24:21-23a Do not have fellowship with rebels
Monday, May 20

Colossians 2:20-21 Do not eat! Do not taste! Do not touch!
Saturday, May 18

Proverbs 24:17-20 when your enemy falls
Friday, May 17

Proverbs 24:13-16 Eat honey, for it is good
Thursday, May 16

Proverbs 24:11-12
Wednesday, May 15

Proverbs 24:8-10
Tuesday, May 14

Proverbs 24:5-7 A wise man is truly strong
Monday, May 13

Colossians 2:18-19 Do not let anyone disqualify you
Saturday, May 11

Psalm 85:8-13 righteousness and peace kiss each other
Friday, May 10

Psalm 85:4-7 The Means of Grace
Thursday, May 9

Psalm 85:1-3 You covered over all their sins
Wednesday, May 8

Psalm 84:10-12 I would rather stand at the door
Tuesday, May 7

Psalm 84:5-9 our Shield
Monday, May 6

Colossians 2:16-17 do not let anyone judge you
Saturday, May 4

Psalm 84:1-4 How lovely is your dwelling place
Friday, May 3

Psalm 54:4-7 where do good works come from?
Thursday, May 2

Psalm 54:1-3 Clear me of blame
Wednesday, May 1

April 2019

Psalm 81:8-16 If only
Tuesday, April 30

Psalm 81:1-7 Sing to God our strength
Monday, April 29

Colossians 2:15 a public spectacle
Saturday, April 27

Psalm 80:14-19 Raise us to life
Friday, April 26

Psalm 80:13-15 A boar of the forest
Thursday, April 25

Psalm 80:8-12 a vine out of Egypt
Wednesday, April 24

Psalm 80:4-7 O God of Armies
Tuesday, April 23

Psalm 80:1-3 Hear us O Shepherd
Monday, April 22

Colossians 2:14 nailing it to the cross
Saturday, April 20

Luke 22:66-71 before the Sanhedrin
Friday, April 19

Luke 22:63-65 Who was it who hurt you!?
Thursday, April 18

Luke 22:58-62 the rooster crowed
Wednesday, April 17

Luke 22:54-57 I do not know him, girl
Tuesday, April 16

Luke 22:52-53 the authority of darkness
Monday, April 15

Colossians 2:13 O former corpse
Saturday, April 13

Luke 22:49-51 Ecce cicatrix!
Friday, April 12

Luke 22:47-48 the kiss
Thursday, April 11

Luke 22:45-46 Let your sleepy sorrow end
Wednesday, April 10

Luke 22:44 drops of blood
Tuesday, April 9

Luke 22:43 an angel appeared
Monday, April 8

Colossians 2:10-12
Saturday, April 6

Luke 22:41-42 Your will be done
Friday, April 5

Luke 22:39-40 Lead us not into temptation
Thursday, April 4

Luke 22:37-38 Enough!
Wednesday, April 3

Luke 22:35-36 buy a sword
Tuesday, April 2

Luke 22:33-34 before the rooster crows
Monday, April 1

March 2019

Proverbs 24:3-4 By wisdom a house is built
Saturday, March 30

Luke 22:31-32 Jesus prays for you
Friday, March 29

Luke 22:28-30 spiritual Sherpas
Thursday, March 28

Luke 22:24-27 The humble response of your faith
Wednesday, March 27

Luke 22:21-23 Even my close friend…
Tuesday, March 26

Luke 22:20 What does an unbeliever receive in the sacrament?
Monday, March 25

Proverbs 24:1-2 Be amazing with your faith
Saturday, March 23

Luke 22:19 The bread is his body; his body is the bread
Friday, March 22

Luke 22:17-18 Each person receives it whole
Thursday, March 21

Luke 22:15-16 until it is fulfilled
Wednesday, March 20

Luke 22:14 spreading the table
Tuesday, March 19

Luke 22:8-13 The table of the Lord is set
Monday, March 18

Proverbs 23:29-35 Who has bloodshot eyes?
Saturday, March 16

Luke 22:7 The devil is a dirty fighter
Friday, March 15

Luke 22:5-6 they agreed to give him money
Thursday, March 14

Luke 22:1-4 Then Satan entered into Judas
Wednesday, March 13

Luke 21:37-38 Every day Jesus was teaching
Tuesday, March 12

Luke 21:34-36 it will come like a trap
Monday, March 11

Proverbs 23:26-28 the deep pit and the narrow well
Saturday, March 9

Luke 21:32-33 All that matters is your faith in Jesus
Friday, March 8

Luke 21:29-31 the kingdom of God is near
Thursday, March 7

Luke 21:27-28 your redemption is drawing near
Wednesday, March 6

Luke 21:25-26 the foreboding of what is coming
Tuesday, March 5

Luke 21:23-24 Four laments
Monday, March 4

Proverbs 23:22-25 Let your father and mother be glad
Saturday, March 2

Luke 21:20-22 surrounded by encamped armies
Friday, March 1

February 2019

Luke 21:18-19 you will gain your lives
Thursday, February 28

Luke 21:16-17 more signs
Wednesday, February 27

Luke 21:14-15 I will give you words
Tuesday, February 26

Luke 21:12-13 synagogues and prisons
Monday, February 25

Proverbs 23:17-21 a life after this one
Saturday, February 23

Luke 21:10-11 earthquakes, famines and plagues
Friday, February 22

Luke 21:5-6 and 7-9 wars and uproars
Thursday, February 21

Luke 21:1-4 out of her poverty
Tuesday, February 19

Luke 20:45-47 Beware of the scribes
Monday, February 18

Proverbs 23:15-16 If your heart is wise
Saturday, February 16

Luke 20:41-44 How then can he be his son
Friday, February 15

Luke 20:37-40 The dead are raised
Thursday, February 14

Luke 20:34-36 the children of the resurrection
Wednesday, February 13

Luke 20:28-33 Now there were seven brothers…
Tuesday, February 12

Luke 20:27 the Sadducees, who speak against the resurrection
Monday, February 11

Proverbs 23:13-14 Do not withhold discipline
Saturday, February 9

Luke 20:23-26 give to Caesar the things that are Caesar’s
Friday, February 8

Luke 20:20-22 spies who pretended to be honest
Thursday, February 7

Luke 20:16b-19 The stone the builders rejected
Wednesday, February 6

Luke 20:13-16a making myself ashamed of my sin
Tuesday, February 5

Luke 20:9-12 they wounded him and threw him out
Monday, February 4

Proverbs 23:12 hearts and ears
Saturday, February 2

Luke 20:1-8 authority
Friday, February 1

January 2019

Luke 19:47-48 seeking to kill him
Thursday, January 31

Luke 19:45-46 a den of robbers
Wednesday, January 30

Luke 19:41-44 The tears of Christ
Tuesday, January 29

Luke 19:39-40 Palm Sunday praise
Monday, January 28

Proverbs 23:10-11 an ancient boundary stone
Saturday, January 26

Luke 19:37-38 Our Triumphant King
Friday, January 25

Luke 19:35-36 spreading their cloaks on the road
Thursday, January 24

Luke 19:28-34 The Lord needs it
Wednesday, January 23

Luke 19:27 a warning
Tuesday, January 22

Luke 19:24-26 Take the mina from him
Monday, January 21

Luke 9:12 infinitive of purpose
Sunday, January 20

Proverbs 23:9 the hearing of a fool
Saturday, January 19

Luke 19:15b-23 ten cities, five cities
Friday, January 18

Luke 19:14-15a the delegation
Thursday, January 17

Luke 19:11-13 ten minas
Wednesday, January 16

Luke 19:5-10 of sycophantasy
Tuesday, January 15

Luke 19:1-4 Zacchaeus
Monday, January 14

Jonah 4:11 Whale and worm
Saturday, January 12

Jonah 4:9-10 God and the Lord
Friday, January 11

Jonah 4:7-8 God sent a worm to attack
Thursday, January 10

Jonah 4:5-6 a leafy vine
Wednesday, January 9

Jonah 4:4 Are you right to be angry?
Tuesday, January 8

Jonah 4:2-3 a gracious and compassionate God
Monday, January 7

Jonah 4:1 He became angry about it
Saturday, January 5

Psalm 87:6-7 All my fountains
Friday, January 4

Psalm 87:4-5 Born in Zion
Thursday, January 3

Psalm 87:1-3 City of God
Wednesday, January 2

Colossians 2:9 all the fullness of the Deity
Tuesday, January 1